By Jena Williams

The winners of the 2012 Washington Trucking Associations Truck Driving Championship are:

Grand Champion  Lisa Bry with The Boeing Co

Rookie of the Year  Andrew Mulbry  with LTI

Pre-trip Award   Brad Harlan with Fed EX Ground

Harry Fletcher Award  Gary Bolen with The Boeing Co (This award is determined by the drivers voting for the driver they think shows the best skills and professionalism.)

3 Axle

First Place David Alcaraaz, Conway Freight

Second Place Michael Mygatt, The Boeing Co

Third Place Benjamin Middleton, Conway Freight

 4 Axle

First Place Christopher Bates, Washington Closure

Second Place Scott Henrickson, Conway Freight

Third Place Anthony Guerrero, Fed Ex Freight

5 Axle

First Place Gary Herrygers, The Boeing Co

Second Place Dan Aff, Peninsula

Third Place Gary Ackerson, SuperValu


First Place Robert Dean, Conway Freight

Second Place Jeffrey Maas, The Boeing Co

Third Place Linda Nodland, Leavitts


First Place Roy Garcia, Peninsula

Second Place Chuck Snowdon, The Boeing Co

Third Place Anthony Norris, Walmart

Step Van

First Place Everett Todd, Fed Ex Ground

Second Place Robert Hinds, Fed Ex Ground

Third Place Eder Ballen, Fed Ex Ground

Straight Truck

First Place Lisa Bry, The Boeing Co

Second Place Jason Falk, Conway Freight

Third Place John Hnatishin, The Boeing Co


First Place Victor Skoglund, Fed Ex Freight

Second Place William Shaunghnessy, Conway Freight

Third Place Andrew Mulbry, LTI


First Place Johnny Malone, Safeway

Second Place Josh Jenkin, Peninsula

Third Place Chris Poynor, Conway Freight

Winners in each category will go on to compete at the National Truck Driving Championships hosted by the American Trucking Associations, August 7-11 in Minneapolis, MN.

What an honor! Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to all the participants.